Night dinner and gala at Villa Acquaroli on Saturday, Nov. 21st for the award ceremony of 2015 Lotus Cup Italia series, which ended a season full of emotions after 12 exciting races. For the second consecutive year, the Lotus Elise Cup PB-R race car developed by PB Racing, Hexathron Racing Systems and Lotus Cars have been the main protagonist. Stefano d’Aste (PB Racing), Marco Calovolo (Hexathron Racing Systems) and Marco Codega (Lotus Cars) represented the main companies involved in the championship and they awarded teams and drivers who have successfully participated in the series, starting from Franco Nespoli (2015 Lotus Cup Italia champion), Mauro Guastamacchia (2nd place) and Vincenzo Sauto (3rd overall and 1st among the “Over 50”). Among the teams, important win for Aggressive Team Italia (represented by its owner, Mauro Guastamacchia), second position for Siliprandi Racing (represented by Giovanni Siliprandi and Luca Guariso) and EssecorseFlower Power Racing (with Andrea Ferrario and Fiorello Fiore), who got the trophies from Marco Calovolo’s hands.

The 2016 racing season calendar will be unveiled before the end of the year.